T20 World Cup 2021: All Teams, Host, Time Table

T20 World Cup Trophy

Now the final Timetable of the T20 World Cup has been announced. The T20 World cup was to be categorized by the International Cricket Council from 17 October to 14 November 2021. But before the T20 World cup was from 18 October to 15 November 2020. Due to the Covid-19 it was temporarily postponed by ICC. Cricket fans are disappointed by this decision for ICC. Due to the cancellation of last year’s T20 world cup, the audience or waiting for the T20 2021 World Cup. 

The news is coming that is ICC provide in June 2021, it was said that the third wave of Covid-19 may come to India so the venue can be changed.Therefore, the ICC has decided in its meeting that the T20 World Cup 2021 will be shifted to UAE from 17 October 2021 to 14 November.

T20 World Cup Groups & All teams:

Photoshoot FROM T20 World cup
Photoshoot For T20 World Cup

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 to be hosted by the BCCI in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from 17 October to 14 November. The groups, selected on the basis of team rankings as of 20 March 2021.

There are two-part are there the first one is Round 1 & the Second one is Super 12. In round Group, there are 8 teams & in Super 12 there will be 12 teams. 8th teams will contest the first round including automatic qualifiers Sri Lanka and Bangladesh with the remaining six who booked their spot through the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019.

Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia join Sri Lanka in Group A, whilst Oman, PNG, and Scotland will face Bangladesh in Group B. In which 4 team will qualifier for the next round. In Super 12 there are two groups 1 & 2.

In Group 1 defending champion the West Indies along with England, Australia, and South Africa in Group of the Super 12s, with two qualifiers from Winner Group A & Runner up Group B. And Group 2 there will be India, Pakistan, New Zealand & Afghanistan, and the other two qualifiers from Winner Group B & Runner up Group A.

The groups:

Round 1 in T20 World Cup 2021

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s in T20 World Cup 2021

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

T20 World Cup Host & Venue:


BCCI has the right to Hosting of the T20 World Cup 2021. T20 World Cup 2021 of all matches be held in India but this time their thread of the third wave of covid-19. So BCCI And ICC decide that all the matches will now be held in UAE.T20 World Cup Venue 2021 have 4 stadiums in the UAE, which include Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah Stadium, and Oman Cricket Academy Ground.

There will be 45 matches including two semi-finals and one final will be play in the T20 world cup 2021. These will be big festivals for all crickets lovers. The Finals are scheduled for November 14 2021. 

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular