Indian women Cricket Tour of Australia 2021: 3 ODI & 1 Day-Night Test & 3 T20 Matches

Commonwealth Bank Series vs India we are played in Australia. From 19th September to 11th October, this tour will be managed by Cricket Australia. The Australian government currently requires all international arrivals to quarantine for 14 days. Cricket Australia is currently speaking with government authorities about how, where, and when the seven games can be played.

In a statement last week, CA said: “Due to the current COVID challenges, Cricket Australia will continue to monitor the situation right across the country and will consider whether or not it needs to make any decisions regarding rescheduling or moving matches in due course.” The tour will feature three ODIs, one Test, and three T20Is, with the one-off Test.

Indian Women Squad For Australia tour:

There are 18 players for ODI and Test squad selected by selectors. And for the T20 series 17 players are selected. India team called Up Two Uncapped players like medium-pacer Meghna Singh and left-hand batter Yastika Bhatia for all three formats for a tour of Australia. For the T20 squad One uncapped player, 25-year old pace bowling all-rounder Renuka Singh.

Rajeshwari Gayakwad had missed their UK tour for a right knee injury, and T20 ‘ Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur also having an injury during Hundred Tournament in the UK. But now both of them get fit and complete their fitness training at the National Cricket Academy (NCA). They both are selected for Australia Tour. The Indian team starts their Training ahead for Australia tour from 29th August in Bangalore.

For the series, Indian team head coach Ramesh Powar and Gargi Banerjee named India women manager for the Australia tour. Subhadeep Ghosh replaces Abhay Sharma as fielding coach. Yastika had got her maiden India call-up in March for South Africa but she didn’t get a chance. But in this, she will be able to get her chances in the Indian team. Wicketkeeper Indrani Roy top-order batter Priya Punia and medium-pacer Simar Bahudar have been dropped for the Australia tour. They also didn’t get a single chance in England tour. India has decided to split wicketkeeper duties for Taniya Bhatia for the test and ODI and T20 Richa Ghosh as been selected.

Indian women’s team will play the first-ever pink ball test match in Australia. The pink ball Test between India and Australia will be the second such match to be held in the history of women’s cricket. The first-ever pink-ball Test in women’s cricket was played between Australia and England in Sydney in November 2017 which ended in a draw.

Indian squad:

For Test and ODI Squad of Indian team: Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh, Ekta Bisht.

T20 Squad of Indian team: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Shikha Pandey, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh (wk), Harleen Deol, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh.

Australia Women Squad for India :

Australian women’s head coach Matthew Mott is worried about the Indian team that Indian side is a very strong side, Matthew Mott said that ” they are an emerging supergiant in the game, they have a lot of great players and they will be tough opposition”.
Australian team misses their big players like pace bowler Megan Schutt and Jess Jonassen for all format series against India, while top-order batter Georgia Redmayne and 19 -year old fast bowler Stella Campbell get their maiden call-ups in the 18-player squad. Allrounder Jonassen the No.1 ODI bowler, has been diagnosed with a stress injury in her tibia. In absence of Jonassen spin bowling in the hand of Sophie Molineux, Molly Strano, Georgia Wareham, and Ashleigh Gardner. Megan Schutt has some personal reasons therefore she was not in the squad. She is the leader of the pace bowling attack. In absence of Megan, Stella Campbell will be a fast bowler for the Australia team. She is a fast bowler to have good speed with tall height and bouncy fast bowler pathway and with a layer of depth.

The squad of Australia: Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (VC), Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Stella Campbell, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Redmayne, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

Schedule And Venue of India tour of Australia:

September 19: First ODI, North Sydney Oval (D/N)

September 22: Second ODI, Junction Oval

September 24: Third ODI, Junction Oval

September 30 – Oct 3: Test match, WACA Ground (D/N)

Oct 7: First T20, North Sydney Oval

Oct 9: Second T20, North Sydney Oval

Oct 11: Third T20, North Sydney Oval

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular